Our cooperation with the Swiss Embassy and Consulates in China is coming to an end. 

Since the 1st of September TLScontact is no longer accepting visa applications on behalf of the Swiss missions in China. 

Applicants whose applications are currently processed by the Swiss missions can retrieve their passports from TLScontact until the 14th of September. Please follow the status of your application closely. 

Passports that have not been picked up until the 14th of September will be returned to the Swiss Embassy or Consulate. 

The website and locations of the new service provider for visa applications are published through the website of the Embassy of Switzerland.


In order to identify the consular authority competent to process your visa application, please refer to the consular area corresponding to your residence location. You can submit your visa application in any visa application centre belonging to your residence consular area.


Beijing consular area:

includes the People’s Republic of China (Guangzhou, Shanghai, Hong Kong consular areas excluded), the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea and Mongolia.


Shanghai consular area:

includes Anhui, Jiangsu, Zhejiang provinces and the municipality of Shanghai.


Guangzhou consular area:

includes Guangdong, Fujian, Hainan, Hunan, Jiangxi provinces and Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.


Hong Kong consular area:

includes the Special Administrative Regions (SAR) of Hong Kong and Macau.